Mortgages and Finance Insurance in the State of Sierra Leone

Financing Mortgages in Sierra Leone and the United States




Our Political System

Sierra Leone is a Republican multi-party state headed by an executive President, who is elected for a five-year term and can be re-elected for a second and final five-year term in accordance with the provisions of the 1991Constitution.

The President is Head of State and Government, Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces and Minister of Defence.  A Vice President and a corps of Cabinet Ministers assist him in his duties. There are at present 22 Ministerial portfolios.

The 1991 Constitution guarantees the independence of the Judiciary, which is headed by a Chief Justice. The Judiciary has jurisdiction in all civil, criminal and constitutional matters. The Judicature consists of the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeal, the High Court and the Magistrate Courts.  The Supreme Court, presided over by the Chief Justice and duly constituted of not less than four Judges of the High Court, is the final Court of Appeal.

The House of Parliament is the supreme law-making body of the state.  It is the arbiter between the Government and the people for ensuring democratic accountability and transparency.  The present Members of Parliament were elected under a District Block multi-party system.  The House of Parliament is unicameral in nature and consists of 112 elected members and 12 Paramount Chiefs (representing each of the 12 districts).

The party configuration in Parliament following the May 2002 parliamentary elections is as follows:-

Sierra Leone People Party (SLPP)                -        83 Seats
All People’s Party (APC)                             -        27 Seats
Peace and Liberation Party                           -        2 Seats
The next elections (Presidential and Legislative) are due by May 2007.


An effective instrument of administration in the Northern, Eastern, and Southern Provinces is the traditional institution of chieftaincy.  Each of the 146 chiefdoms in the three Provinces is headed by a Paramount Chief who is assisted by Section Chiefs responsible for their respective sections or divisions within the Chiefdoms.


Mortgages and loans are offered private companies such as our we offer all types of mortgages and loans and specialize in reverse mortgages.

Sierra Leone Mortgages and Finance - We Do All Types of Mortgages Especially Reverse Mortgages



Sierra Leone Finance |  Resource Centre  |  Company Policy  |  Department Of Mortgages  |   Department Of Loans   |   Department Of Insurance   |  Our Government  |  Our Nation 
Contact  | Disclaimer  |  2008 Sierra Leone Mortgages and Finance